Seduced in the Dark (The Dark Duet #2)by C.J. Roberts

8 May

image

Published August 2012

The exciting, titillating, and action-filled conclusion to Captive in the
Dark. What is the price of redemption?
Rescued from sexual slavery by a mysterious Pakistani officer, Caleb carries the weight of a debt that must be paid in blood. The road has been long and fraught with uncertainty, but for Caleb and Livvie, it’s all coming to an end. Can he surrender the woman he loves for the sake of vengeance? Or will he make the ultimate sacrifice?

“Quotes”

“Some stories aren’t black and white.”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“Once upon a time, Caleb held me captive in the dark, now he used it
to seduce me.”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“I love you, Caleb. I love you! If you care for me at all… please, don’t do this! Please, don’t leave me. I don’t know how to live without you. Don’t make me go back to trying to be someone I don’t know how to
be anymore. – Livvie”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“I’ve been doing this a long time-manipulating people to get my way. That’s why you think you love me. Because I’ve broken you down and built you back up to believe it. It wasn’t an accident. Once you leave this behind….. you’ll see that. -Caleb” ― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“He had told her he wasn’t Prince Charming, but what he hadn’t said, was he wished he could be.”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“What are you doing ?” She said and laughed. “I was curious,” he whispered.
“About what ?” “If happy tears taste the same as the sad ones,” he said.”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“Mine.
The word was a declaration. It rocked him to his very foundation. It was a truth he’d kept hidden for far too long. Caleb didn’t know anything about love, or loving anyone, but he knew… Livvie was his.”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“Live for me, Kitten. Be all those things you’d never be with me. Go to school. Meet a normal boy and fall in love. Forgive me. It’s time for you to go, Kitten. Time for us both, to go.”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“That you could fix me? What’s more, that I could fix you? Well, Sorry, pet, I don’t want to be fixed. – Caleb”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“What mattered is I was different. The naive girl in me had been bitch-slapped into womanhood. ~Livvie”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“In the dark, my master let down his guard and he was Caleb again. He didn’t correct me. He didn’t punish me. He didn’t push me away emotionally. Caleb was there to hold me until the nightmares passed. He was there to tell me I was beautiful. He was there to tell me I was going to be okay. In the dark, he seduced me. I didn’t want the
seduction to end.”
― C.J. Roberts , Seduced in the Dark

“Review”

image

“I’m fucked in the head, Livvie. I know it. I know I’m wrong,”
he whispered and held her tighter. She was frozen in his arms.”
“I don’t. I accuse you of being fucked in the head, Caleb. The
truth is… I wonder if I’m not fucked up, too. I should hate you, Caleb. Now I’ve decided what my fate will be, I should want to
kill you. I don’t. I can’t imagine never having known you.” .

I think she is wondering of whose really fucked in the head… If Livvie is wondering, well let her wonder. . . (as long as they get their HEA, with that i am happy for them :D) Well me!? I am thinking that i’m fucked in the head too, because i enjoyed reading this dark and twisted book filled with brutality, pain and vengeance. Don’t get me wrong, there is more… It is also filled with LUST, LOVE and LOVE. Emotion overload!!! that’s what i had felt when i was reading this book. I felt Happy, sad, mad, bothered, disgusted, giddy about the events and sometimes i want to murder someone, and asked myself if that event did really just happened?! …As i said, i am happy that they ended up together, after all the cruelty. . . Who would have thought LOVE will bloom between Caleb and Livvie .  I am not a good story teller. Just read the book and if you are fucked in the head liked me! I bet, you will enjoy it too. 

image

Reviewed by Adriane.

Leave a Reply

