Lick (Stage Dive #1)by Kylie Scott

21 Jul

image

Waking up in Vegas was never meant to be like this.

Evelyn Thomas’s plans for celebrating her twenty-first birthday in Las Vegas were big. Huge. But she sure as hell never meant to wake up on the bathroom floor with a hangover to rival the black plague, a very
attractive half-naked tattooed man, and a diamond on her finger large enough to scare King Kong. Now if she could just remember how it all happened. One thing is for certain, being married to rock and roll’s favourite son is sure to be a wild ride.

                             “Quotes”

“It’s not fair that you remember and I don’t.”
“No,” he said, his voice hard, cold, in a way I hadn’t heard it. He looked over at me, jaw set. “It’s not fair that I remember and you
don’t, Evelyn.”
― Kylie Scott , Lick

“Love isn’t always smooth or straightforward. It can be messy and
painful … Doesn’t mean it isn’t still the most incredible thing that can ever happen to you”
― Kylie Scott , Lick

“Mal!”
“What?”
“Close the door down there and lock it,” David yelled. “Don’t you come up here under any circumstances. Not till I tell you it’s okay. Understood?”
There was a pause then Mal yelled back. “What if there’s a fire?”
“Burn.”
― Kylie Scott , Lick

“So, come on,” he said softly, taunting me. “What’s the plan here, Ev?
How were you going to convince me?”
“Oh. Well, I was um … I was going to seduce you, I guess. And see what happened. Yeah…”
“How? By complaining about me buying you stuff?”
“No. That was just an added bonus. You’re welcome.”
He licked his lips, but I saw the smile. “Right. Come on then, show me
your moves.”
“My moves?”
“Your seduction techniques. Come on, time’s a-wasting.” I hesitated and he clicked his tongue, impatient. “I’m only wearing a towel, baby. How hard can this be?”
― Kylie Scott , Lick

“You asked me this morning in the car if I thought you were scary. The answer is yes. You scare me shitless. I don’t know what I’m doing here. But I hate the thought of leaving you.”
― Kylie Scott , Lick

“The light in his eyes was like the sun rising. My knees trembled and my heart quaked. It was powerful and beautiful and perfect.”
― Kylie Scott , Lick

image

                                “Review”

“Let me get this straight, you don’t remember anything?”

“No,” I said, swallowing hard. “What did we do last night?”

“We got fucking married,”

Imagine waking up in a bathroom floor with a hot guy you don’t know next to you, a ring on your finger & a tattoo of his name on your backside…….

From the first page of this book I was a sold, Wow!!! I loved it, it was incredibly funny & it had me feeling all kinds of giddy, I read it in one sitting because I couldn’t entertain the Idea of living it for another time, it was that good  😀 there was a scene in which Evelyn was shaking her head in denial & I was mirroring her action, call it crazy but I really was pulled in by this book. David sounded all kinds of wow even though he had his flaws, huge trust issues, but then again there’s not such thing as perfect all we should hope for is someone perfect for us & David was perfect for Evelyn. The sex scenes were hot but adorably romantic at the same time, I don’t want to spoil the fun out of reading it for yourselves sooooo… I’m zipping my mouth, before I begin to write all kinds of spoilers 😛

image

image

Reviewed by Maria.

Leave a Reply

