More Than This (More Than This #1)by Jay McLean

23 Jul

image

*Mikayla*
In one night my fairytale ended. Or it may have begun. This is my story of friendship and love, heartbreak and desire, and the strength to show weakness.

*Jake*
One night I met a girl. A sad and broken girl, but one more beautiful than any other. She laughed through her sadness, while I loved
through her heartbreak.

*This is our story of a maybe ever after.*

He was right. It made no difference whether it was 6 months or 6 years. I couldn’t undo what had been done. I couldn’t change the future. I couldn’t even predict it. It was one night. One night when everything changed. I would never see them again. It was so much more than just the betrayal. It was the tragedy. The deaths. The Murders. But it was also that feeling. The feeling of falling.
“Review”

image

“I want to kiss you so bad.” He eyes my lips and licks his, before moving back to my eyes.

“So why don’t you?”

“Because if I kiss you, then I’ll want to taste you, and if I taste you, then I’ll need to fuck you. And when I fuck you, it means your mine. And when I make you mine, I want it to be in our bed. Not a hotel room… Is that okay?”

Oh, Wow!!!! This was just sooo good. Very early into the book & I was in tears. Mikayla’s life’s falls apart in one night & Jake a boy she meets that exact night is her rock through out, he was absolutely amazing!! A real knight in shinning armour. There were moments in the book in which I got frustrated because Mikayla just couldn’t get in the same page as Jake but despite this I loved it. Lucy was a very funny drunk & made me laugh at her drink induced antics    😀 in general this book was a rollercoaster of emotional turmoil so those that want to read it should be prepare to shed a few tears.

image

Reviewed by Maria.

Leave a Reply

