Reap (The Harvest Saga #1) by Casey L. Bond

19 Apr

image

The remnants of the United States of America have been divided. From five enormous, technologically-advanced cities, the Greaters rule over the Lessers.

In the Lesser village of Orchard, things are not as perfect as Abby Kelley thinks they are. When the apple harvest draws near and the Greaters’ engineered fruits become too much for one village to handle alone, reinforcements from neighboring villages are called upon.

Having to choose between her best friend, whom she has no romantic feelings for, and mysterious newcomer Crew, Abby finds herself in the middle of a harvest that she had no intention of becoming a part of. She becomes involved in a situation that threatens the strict rule of the Greaters, and just might give the Lessers hope for a better tomorrow. But, can she help the Lessers without losing Crew?

image

I cannot express how much I enjoyed this book.
IT. WAS. FANTASTIC. A must read.

For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent this book is a must and even if you haven’t read them missing out on reading Reap isn’t an option. The characters and the story were so well written that I truly felt a part of the story from the beginning. It pulled me in and didn’t let up until I turned the final page. Book hangover? Yes, I have one.

Abigail Blue Kelley (Abby Blue) is the heroine in this spellbinding book. She was raised as a lesser only to discover that she wasn’t simply that.  There’s so much secrets, corruption and lies surrounding her that you can’t help to love her strength as she overcomes every obstacle. There’s so many twists and turns that there’s no way anyone would get bored whilst reading it.

The second book can’t come out fast enough. I want it badly!

Amazon UK : amzn.to/PgvDUj
Amazon US : amzn.to/1piLxye

image

image

image

Review by Maria💋

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: