Reparation (The Kane Trilogy #3) by Stylo Fantome

20 Dec

Reparationebook-e1416932101157

wpid-synopsis-divider.jpg

The Devil has met his match

When Tatum O’Shea decides it’s time for some payback, no one is safe from her new game – not even the devil himself. Tate is going to get her happily every after, even if it means making everyone else unhappy in the process.

But a persistent Jameson, a meddling Sanders, and an amorous baseball player make it very hard for a girl to keep her focus, and suddenly it seems Tate has a few too many suitors for her fairy tale ending.

Sometimes, it’s very difficult to tell who Prince Charming really is …

wpid-421211_1398597733689552_322082514_n.jpg

~Review~

I didn’t want to read this. I was delaying it, for as long; I could. You know why? Because, I knew it was the culmination of a series that I came to know this year and grew so fond of.  To depart of a funny girl named Tatum, a devil named Jameson and more heart-wrenching, a beautiful-wise Sanders. But I couldn’t hold out any longer. I had to put my big girl panties  on and be brave. Brave for Tatum and Jameson’s story that each time I scrolled, it was there, screaming for me to just f*ckin’ read it!

This may be an awkward review, but hear or read me out. Ok. Here it goes.

Perfect by Hedley

“Falling a thousand feet per second, you still take me by surprise”

“A person can get used to hell,” she replied softly.”

All was magnificent, even Jameson was magnificent with his blue eyes and dark hair. He is power, confidence and better yet. He was the only man, who made her feel alive. Who knew her body and owned her sold. Satan.

 

“I just know we can’t be over, I can see it in your eyes”


“Tatum, I think I learn something new from you every single day.” Nice words scar so bad.

Words. Jameson, has a way with words. Mostly dirty that made her feel breathless, but nice words. Those kinds of words cut’s her like a knife. And she wasn’t ready, it wasn’t true, right?

Hi hand when to her throat, cutting from air. Her head pulled backwards, to meet his stare.  As he looks at her, a soft smile playing on his lips.

“You are going to pay for that, Tatum.” He pressed more.

“Exiting.” She said though clenched teeth. She was giddy, and only the Devil made her feel that way.

“Making every kind of silence, takes a lot to realize”

There was nothing left for her to grasp. Inside a mansion full of open bedrooms, she felt trapped. Maybe it was just his stupid thoughts, but Tatum had changed, since Paris…

“Watch what you fucking say to me,” Jameson growled. “I have babied you. I have been nice to you. I have bent over fucking backwards for you. I have done things for you that I have never done for anyone else. The least you can do in return is answer your goddamn phone when I call.”

He kept pushing her on. And the more he pushed her, the more she wanted him, craved him. This was fuel- a spark to their relationship…

 

“It’s worse to finish than to start all over and never let it lie

And as long as I can feel you holding on”


 “All I wanted was sex. Just a little freaky sex, every now and then. When the fuck did it get so complicated?” he grumbled.

“When you met your match, sir.”

“Sanders?”

“Yes?”

“Shut up.”

“Of course.”

 

“I won’t fall, even if you said I was wrong”
“I can’t love him, Ang,” she said softly. “Huh?” he asked, his hands gripping her shoulders. “He’ll never love me back . I can’t …, that would be it. Game over. He would own me,” she whispered. Ang smiled. “I think he already does,” he pointed out. She closed her eyes.

Truth. It was there beating like a heart on a silver platter. Her mind reveled at the though, of loving, Him. But, there was nothing to love, if he didn’t love her back or tried to. And Jameson, wasn’t one to love someone. All was lost, and things haven’t even begun. Tatum, wanted to shriek, cry, to claw something or someone, but it was useless. The only one who had the power was him. And that was the most painful truth of all.

“I’m not perfect, but I keep trying
‘Cause that’s what I said I would do from the star”

“He’s so much smarter than you. Classier than you. Worldlier than you . He would never love someone like you, trash like you. You’re just a waste of time. He’ll leave you.”

“Pandemonium broke out around her.”

I’m not alive if I’m lonely, so please don’t leave
Was it something I said or just my personality?

“Why can’t you just let yourself be happy?” Sanders insisted, staring over her head. She gripped onto his lapels. “Because I can’t. I just can’t. Sanders, I bought a plane ticket. I am going,” Tate informed him.

Tatum insisted on figuring her life or something more closer to the truth- to figure her heart.  His memories where dancing inside her head and at the back of her eyelids she could see him. Jameson. Pleasuring her the only way possible: dirty, naughty and hard. She could feel his warm behind her neck, his hand biting into her flesh. His nail scratching everyway he moved. She shivered from his touch. After all, he had made her.

“Making every kind of silence, it takes a lot to realize
It’s worse to finish than to start all over and never let it lie
And as long as I can feel you holding on
I won’t fall, even if you said I wrong”

“There is time to go back. Time to fix this,” he assured her, his eyes trained on the TV. It was on mute. “No. That time passed a long time ago,” Tate told him. He shook his head.

“I know that I’m not perfect, but I keep trying
‘Cause that’s what I said I would do from the start
I’m not alive if I’m lonely, so please don’t leave
Was it something I said or just my personality?”

How many times am I going to have to chase her down?” Jameson asked.

“As many times as it takes.”

“Takes to what?”

“Takes for her to realize where she belongs.”

 

“When you’re caught in a lie and you’ve got nothing to hide”

“What I can’t bear is the thought of you being out there with the wrong man.”

As if blood drained from her body, and the only thing anchoring her was that Jameson, was willing to let her go. She could go and never be bothered by his sadistic ways, never to be bullied and pushed over. But then again, she loved all those things. She needed it, and he was the only who delivered to her. Tatum believes in fairytales, the only contrast there was: “… I want Prince Charming, I want him to bend me over the throne and pull my hair while he fucks me hard and calls me names.

And once a prince, ever a prince, no matter what.
“When you’ve got nowhere to run and you’ve got nothing inside
It tears right through me, you thought that you knew me”

“He’s hearing you. Really hearing you. He didn’t run away. You ran away. Hear him.”

Voices didn’t matter, not her father’s, not Ellie’s, not Nick’s. There was nothing holding her back, all disappeared. And what is real, is Jameson.  She had to find him.

“You thought that you knew”


“Noooo, I think you’re done with your party,” he replied. “Oh really? What makes you think that?” she asked.

“That look in your eye.”

“What look?”

“That look that says you really want to be fucked,” he told her. She laughed.

Months, weeks, minutes all collapsed. Time stood still just for them. Eyes connected to eyes and hearts heaved for each other.

“I’m not perfect, but I keep trying

‘Cause that’s what I said I would do from the start

I’m not alive if I’m lonely, so please don’t leave

“Don’t leave me again,” he whispered, tracing his tongue along her bottom lip. She shook her head.

“I won’t. I promise,” she whispered back, combing her fingers through his thick hair.

“Your promises haven’t worked out so well for me,” he growled, his mouth against her neck.

“We’ll have to work on that,” she replied.

“I thought I had lost you.”

“Me, too.” “You never listen to me.”

“I’m trying. I heard you down there. It just took me a while.” “I swear to Christ,” he growled, his lips moving across her face. “If you come back only to run away again …, I won’t do this forever, Tate.”

“Yes, you would.”

“Yes.”

 

“Was it something I said or just my, just myself
Just myself, myself, just myself”

“I want to be with you.”

“You’re with me.”

“Only me.”

“Only you.”

I’m not perfect, but I keep trying

“Tatum O’Shea, there is a very distinct possibility that I have been in love with you since the first time I saw you,”

His lips were seeking mine with such a force, that she had to whimper from the joy of it, this was Jameson. He knew her so well, as much she knew him. His hands tightened on her hips, not wanting her to move. She was trapped in his body. How she missed him, his touch, his words, and know she has his love. They were a match made in hell, but a match nothing less. One full of fire that burned right into the souls of them.

And like Jameson, once thought: “When had they gotten so lost in each other?

I’m so grateful that I had the opportunity to know this author and her stories. It was a challenge to read out of my comfort zone and feel for characters beyond my expectations. As I said in my introduction, I delayed this great work, to not end the Tate and Jameson story, but at the end, I thought that I needed to come at peace with them, so this one is for the over thinkers: Go for it!

Thank you, Stylo Fantome for being who you are (even if it’s a crazy woman living in an undisclosed location in Alaska), you are an inspiration for me and others- to grasp strong for yours dreams to make it happen. And as always: Keep writing!

-Lexi Wings

Note: I do not own the lyrics nor story quotes. It’s just a mash up, for a diferent kind of review for Reparation by Stylo Fantome. Thank you.

AboutTheAuthor

Stylo FantomeCrazy woman living in an undisclosed location in Alaska (where the need for a creative mind is a necessity!), I have been writing since …, forever? Yeah, that sounds about right. I have been told that I remind people of Lucille Ball – I also see shades of Jennifer Saunders, and Denis Leary. So basically, I laugh a lot, I’m clumsy a lot, and I say the F-word A LOT.

I like dogs more than I like most people, and I don’t trust anyone who doesn’t drink. No, I do not live in an igloo, and no, the sun does not set for six months out of the year, there’s your Alaska lesson for the day. I have mermaid hair – both a curse and a blessing – and most of the time I talk so fast, even I can’t understand me.

Yeah. I think that about sums me up.

Leave a Reply

