For Life (Moroad MC #2) by Debra Kayn

8 Apr

25071472

wpid-synopsis-divider.jpg

Cam Farrell, president of the Moroad Motorcycle Club, struggles to adjust to living on the outside after spending the last eighteen months in prison. Pressured to confess to his part in the crime of bringing his son into the club, he must make drastic changes to stay ahead of the law and prove to Christina he will never leave her again. The noose tightens as he faces the possibility of losing everything he’s worked for within the Moroad MC. Can he save his club, his woman, his son, and his life?

Some people in Federal call Christina insane for loving a criminal, but Cam’s presence has always provided her with an inner strength she’s found nowhere else. Christina’s worries increase when Cam arrives home more hardened, more violent, and more determined to continue the life of crime that has dictated his life. Caught between her fear of losing him and forcing Cam to fulfill his promises, Christina must face the truth. Love has no boundaries and some things are better off staying buried.

wpid-421211_1398597733689552_322082514_n.jpg

wpid-coollogo_com-8240736.jpg

~Received ARC in exchange of honest review~

I’m intoxicated with this story! There are no words to describe the psychological impact, the intensity and down hard hotness of it. (Yeah, Cam. Only for you, babe. LOL) Molds are meant to be broken and this is it. I have sold my soul to Cam. In a parallel universe, he would have been mine. Completely and utterly mine. (Take it easy, Christina. I know he’s yours. 😉 ) If before I said; I ate the words, this time I breathed them in. Even if sometimes I found myself wanting to bitch slap the hell outta Cam! But; I overcame and continued reading. The depth of this story still amazes me. How the author keep’s me in my toes and suspense is pure torture, but so satisfactory when I understand her motive of it. (Sometimes) It’s not easy to have one’s heart beating frenetically when reading about this bad boy; her twists are flawless and unique. Also, I kinda developed a sick and twisted perversion of keeping Merk, too. (I’m not cheating on you, Cam!) But, Merk became an important puzzle piece; so much that I was imagining him and Christina as a couple. (I mean, come on! They have potential!) However, maybe, just maybe things are better that way, because I swoon for Merk, but I don’t want him to die and not by the hands of Cam. (I know; I will not hold my breath for that.) While there’s so much feels about this book; I have to say one last thing: Love is Love. And Cam will not let it go astray.

Inso EBPSD

TEASER!

for life

Review by Lexi Wings

2 Responses to “For Life (Moroad MC #2) by Debra Kayn”

  1. Chris Murray April 10, 2015 at 7:05 pm #

    This book, no this series is beyond anything I have read. It is raw, dark but so into love

Leave a Reply

