CROW (Boston Underworld Book 1) by A. Zavarelli

9 Apr

28511008

 

wpid-synopsis-divider

 

An Irish mobster. A missing friend. Two loyalties, ripping me apart.

I had a plan.

Get in, get my information, and get out. Easy, right?

Turns out, infiltrating the Irish mafia isn’t exactly what I thought it would be. I just wanted a soldier. Someone I could flirt with to get me in the door.

That’s when Lachlan Crow noticed me. Problem was, he wasn’t a soldier. No, he was next in line for the throne of the Irish underworld. And he was determined to hate me from the outset. My sob story about needing a job? Yeah, he wasn’t buying that either.

Too bad for him, I won’t let anyone get in the way of my mission.

Who cares if we have some kind of crazy chemistry? He’s the worst kind of wrong- and I would never in a million years be with a guy like him.

Because they took her from me, and I’m going to make them pay.

 

Inso EBPSD

7790b9_b0e108cb13d04cd49b086b493caf6233

***Received copy by author in exchange of an honest review***

5/5 Motherf*cking Stars!!!

421211_1398597733689552_322082514_n stars 5

 

~Review~

Reading this story is like pouring gasoline all over you, and then throwing a match at you.

If I were a man, this woman: author A. Zavarelli, would have grabbed my nuts.  She literally twisted them since chapter one. And dang, it would have been painful, since I couldn’t put down this book. This book was such pure ecstasy.  What a freaking ride. I’m still numb from the characters, the plot, the writing, everything. To say I love it, it would be an understatement. I F*cking crave it! I want to dry hump the book!  Hot Lachlan! Wish I could lick him. Sigh* But moving on, this book is serious shit! When I started to read, I thought, this isn’t going to top my favorite mafia books. Well the joke is one me.  And then I got slapped. Really. Really. Hard. This book demanded to be read! And since, we are speaking one on one, I must say I seriously lost my panties; there was just me and this book.  THIS MOTHERF*CKING BOOK! It’s explosive as the best orgasm of your life!

Now more deep, I have to say I love the characters, every single one of them.  And that’s a lot coming from me.  But the main characters (Mack and Lachlan), are fire, their struggle, hate; their fight for dominance is all consuming. Their chemistry is raw, possessive and heart wrenching.  It’s so real, that you feel there or being them.  That’s how I felt.  And don’t even get me started on the plot. It’s like a kaleidoscope, rich and detailed.  Each progress in their relationship was a sentence to their lives and yet it keeps them burning brighter than ever.  In order to open their hearts, sacrifices where made, being bittersweet and yet such an important part of their relationship, to their love. This story is flawless and yet it portraits such human characters far from being perfect. That’s what made me fall madly in love with this book.

Do I recommend it?  I freaking do! Do you need a new pair of undies? Hell Yeah! Do you need anything else? A bed. A bed would be good. (To read obviously). Get your mind off the gutter. Jeezz). This couple will make you tremble with desire and anger, but you will love them and crave for more.  THIS IS A MOTHERF*CKING UNFORGETTABLE READ!

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

7790b9_bdebabd09f514f928a9214798108d6d6

 

7790b9_8a1a8dce174648b3963241146c8e3ca7
7790b9_9205f8184cb84463bf00835ab4e80006

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Author

A13JCVnqxTL._SX150_

 A. Zavarelli is a romance book junkie, cat lover, and traveler when plagued by intense cases of wanderlust. She likes all things chocolate, books that come with warnings, and pretty much any kind of characters that are dark and gritty.

You can find more about her on her website.

http://www.azavarelli.com/

 

 

Reviewed by Lexi Wings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

