REAPER (Boston Underworld Book 2) by A. Zavarelli

21 May

29104901

 

wpid-synopsis-divider

 

Sasha.

He’s dark and mysterious. Quiet and lethal.
An Irish mobster.
Pure sin wrapped up in a beautiful package.
But there’s also something off about him.
He doesn’t feel anything. He shows no emotions.
Sometimes I question his humanity.
He hasn’t spoken to me in two years. Not a single word.
But we share a secret, he and I.
And if it ever comes out, I have no doubt in my mind…
He won’t have a problem killing me too.

Ronan.
I’ve slain for her. I’ll do it again.
When it comes to Sasha, there isn’t a line I won’t cross.
I watch her. She doesn’t know it.
She thinks I hate her. Sometimes, I think I might too.
But I’m always there, lurking in the shadows.
Craving her. Trying to keep the beast within at bay.
I’ll keep her safe. I’ll slaughter anyone who tries to hurt her.
The only thing I can’t do… is protect her from myself.

 

Inso EBPSD

***Received copy by author in exchange of an honest review***

421211_1398597733689552_322082514_n stars 5

5/5 of Motherf*ckin’ stars! (Again!)

~Review~

This book killed me! I felt an electric current sizzling inside me as I read Reaper! And I knew this is one of the best books I’ve ever read! My soul! How it aches for this story, so damn twisted, raw and yet beautiful. My heart is wild for Ronan. My mind can get off from the high I just had!

This author knows how to write such powerful, compelling characters and intense relationship! This story flowed to perfection, every piece was detailed making the reader to wonder and interested. There’s never a dull moment, it’s filled with action, heartache, life shattering kisses and a love able to consume all. I feel in my soul for this book, for this amazing badass series. And I have to admit that I cried, I screamed, I wanted to bitch slap, Ronan so many times that I lost count! But I got to know him, in a way so intimate, that you can see the scars engraved in his lonely soul. And you ache for him. For his love and the potential he has to be loved. I’m amazed with this series. I’m addicted to them and I will never get tired of it! This author has a permanent fangirl on her side. Join us to the dark side! Or more, accurate to the Irish mafia side! You’ll find this series panty burned worthy!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

Author

A13JCVnqxTL._SX150_

 A. Zavarelli is a romance book junkie, cat lover, and traveler when plagued by intense cases of wanderlust. She likes all things chocolate, books that come with warnings, and pretty much any kind of characters that are dark and gritty.

You can find more about her on her website.

http://www.azavarelli.com/

 

 

Reviewed by Lexi Wings

Leave a Reply

