Blinding Lights (Lights of Scotland #2) by Jessica Florence

5 Jul

28965837

 

wpid-synopsis-divider

 

She dances with a passion I’ll never know
Seeing her again tears me at the seams
She was never mine
My soul is stained with the darkness of death
I have killed
I have tortured
I have loss
Her soul is too bright for the shadows within.
and her determination to be the flame in my heart could kill us both
Still, I want her, I crave her
But not even her blinding lights can fight away the darkness threatening us both.
Eventually, everything gets snuffed out.

 

Inso EBPSD

***Received book by author in exchange of an honest review***

5/5 starlight stars!

 

421211_1398597733689552_322082514_n stars 5

 

Outsanding! One of the most difficult and rewarding stories I’ve ever read. It’s a must read. The story telling is dynamic and realistic. Each character portraits a genuine essence that you can actually “ feel“ them. Not as far away character, but as a friend, family, even lovers. You feel part of their life, their struggles, inner conflict and blinding lights. Yes, Blinding Lights. And let me tell you, I pondered the tittle and meaning. First,  I see it as a beacon of hope trying to live, where shadows and demons lurks. Where life choices are being constantly evaluated, past, memories, and our present makes who we are. Also, I see as an untamable force that want’s to push someone unto a never ending flare, filled with second chances and the opportunity to love and be loved.  (Told ya, I pondered, deeply. LOL)  This is what I saw in Lachlan, that wildfire, the reason to build something away from shadows, but of hope and love. To let himself be who he wanted to be, to the only woman who lighted his shadows, Lily. And I have to tell you, I loved that Lily, did the pursue. Portraying that strength and the desire to heal and show someone that they can be imperfect, but perfect for each other was truly refreshing.  Being from different “worlds” her’s being one filled with  “art” and his “violence” they found a neutral ground, being their hidden love for each other. And it was a beautiful thing to see as that suppressed love bloomed and became their salvation. On another note, the author excelled making such a beautiful story, real and unique. It was such a pleasure to read it; this is one of my favorites reads!

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

AUTHOR

 

Jessica Florence

Jessica Florence, Kaleidoscope of Romance
Writer of Surviving Valentine. The of The Heart trilogy, Evergreen,Lights of Scotland Series, and The Final KO.
When she’s not writing her next invigorating story. You can find her running her own business, and spending time with her husband and daughter in southwest Florida.
Jessica loves to interact with her readers, find her on
https://www.facebook.com/JessicaFlorenceAuthor
Www.JessicaFlorenceAuthor.com
JessicaFlorenceAuthor@gmail.com
https://twitter.com/florence_jess
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

Reviewed by Lexi Wings

Leave a Reply

