Aveline (Lost Vegas #1) by Lizzy Ford 

25 Jul

Publish date:19 Sept 2016

Post-apocalyptic teen fiction.

Seventeen year old assassin-in-training, Aveline, is ready to die rather than submit to her fate working in a brothel to repay her late father’s debts. On the night she tries to end her life, a stranger stops her and offers a proposition: a clean slate, in exchange for her agreement to become the guardian of a young woman she has never met. Leery of the assignment and the man behind it, Aveline has no other option but to accept the deal.

Aveline’s suspicion that something is off about the arrangement magnifies when she meets her new ward, Tiana Hanover, the daughter of the most powerful man in Lost Vegas. Expecting a pampered princess with an attitude, Aveline is surprised to discover Tiana is little more than a slave – and harboring a secret the wealthy Hanover’s cannot risk being revealed in two months, on Tiana’s eighteenth birthday.

Determined to keep the Hanover girl alive, Aveline must learn how to protect Tiana from the other Hanover’s or wind up dead alongside her ward.

***I received a copy of this book through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. 

I was transported into this story from the moment I began to read it. The author portrayal of the characters, places, surroundings and such, enthralled me to the point of making me feel as if I was there myself. The book is very descriptive and palpably alive, made possible by the author’s talented way of telling a story. 

This book may not be for everyone due to it been aimed at teens but it certainly deserves high praise. I finnished reading it in one seating and at the end I wished it would have continued on. 

The story begins with Aveline at her father’s side after he passed away. From then on every page turned was as entertaining as the last. Would I recommend this book? Definitely! Provided the reader is a lover of young adult books as I am. 

Lizzy Ford is the author of over forty books written for young adult and adult romance readers, to include the internationally bestselling Rhyn Trilogy, Witchling Series and the War of Gods series. Lizzy has focused on keeping her readers happy by producing brilliant, gritty romances that remind people why true love is a trial worth enduring. 

Lizzy’s books can be found on every major ereader library, to include: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo, Sony and Smashwords. She lives in southern Arizona with her husband, three dogs and a cat. 

To reach Lizzy, contact her here through Goodreads or by any method below!

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LizzyFordBooks
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/LizzyFord2010

Lizzy’s books include:

Omega Beginnings Miniseries

Omega series – young adult dystopian
Omega (2015)
Theta (2016)
Alpha (2017)

“Black Moon Draw” (2014)

History Interrupted (stand alones – new adult time travel)
“West” (2014)
“East” (2015)
“North” (TBD)

Sons of War (contemporary military romance)
“Semper Mine”
“Soldier Mine”
“SEAL Mine” (2015)

Unnatural (new adult urban fantasy)
“Unnatural” (2015)

Incubatti series (NA urban fantasy) – published by Evatopia Press
“Zoey Rogue”
“Zoey Avenger”

Heart of Fire (new adult shifter series)
“Charred Heart”
“Charred Tears”
“Charred Hope”

Starwalkers Serials (with Julia Crane)

Hidden Evil Series (Adult paranormal)
“Hear No”
“See No” (2015)
“Speak No” (TBD)

Broken Beauty Novellas – published by Evatopia Press
“Broken Beauty”
“Broken World” 

Voodoo Nights (YA paranormal) – published by Evatopia Press
“Chosen” (TBD)

Rhyn Eternal
“Gabriel’s Hope”
“Deidre’s Death”
“Darkyn’s Mate”
“The Underworld”

Rhyn Trilogy
“Katie’s Hellion” 
“Katie’s Hope” 
“Rhyn’s Redemption” 

Witchling Series (YA paranormal) – published by Evatopia Press
“Dark Summer” 
“Autumn Storm” 
“Winter Fire”
“Spring Rain” (2015)

War of Gods (Damian) Series (Adult paranormal)
“Damian’s Oracle”
“Damian’s Assassin” 
“Damian’s Immortal” 
“The Grey God” 

The Foretold Trilogy (YA fantasy)
“Elle’s Journey”
“Shadow Rising” (2015)
“The Journey West” (TBD)

Damian Eternal series (Adult paranormal)
“Xander’s Chance”
“The Black God” (2015)

Single Titles:
“Star Kissed” (Sci-fi Romance)
“The Warlord’s Secret” (Fantasy romance)
“Maddy’s Oasis” (Contemp romance)
“Kiera’s Moon” (Sci-fi Romance)
“A Demon’s Desire” (Paranormal romance)
“Rebel Heart” (Sci-fi Romance)

Short stories:
“Santa’s Ninja Elf: Natasha”
“Santa’s Ninja Elf: Hunter”
“Snow Whisperers”
“The Phoenix and the Darkness” 
“Rhyn Trilogy: Origins”
“Kiera’s Home” 


Amazon UK:http://amzn.to/2a5SKl8



Reviewed by Maria💋

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: