Never Forgotten (Never Forgotten #1) by Kelly Risser 

4 Aug

Meara Quinn is about to find out there are worse things than moving to a tiny oceanside town before her senior year. Like discovering there’s a secret being kept from her and knowing it’s a life-changer. 

After experiencing vivid visions of her absentee father, Meara decides she deserves answers. With the help of her new friend Evan, a guy she happens to be falling for, she embarks on a journey in the hopes of unlocking family history and finding her true self. But when she meets a handsome stranger at a local club who knows far more about her than he should, her world is again shaken. In him, Meara may have uncovered the key to the very secret that will reveal not only who she is… but what she is. 


***I received a copy of the book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review 


I’m going to begin this review by being honest. When I started this book I didn’t know how to feel. I imagined it would just focus on one thing but that wasn’t the case. 

In my opinion, the book was a breeze to read despite the subject matter. The author eased me into each chapter in such a way that I didn’t find myself shocked or surprised by the outcome. Regardless, I found myself disappointed when the final page was turned (I wanted to read more!). 

Let’s talk a bit about the story. From the first chapter Meara had her life turned upside-down and from then on things only got tougher for her. She had to cope with something no Seventeen-year-old should have to deal with and on top of that she also had to question many things about herself. Also this book is a mix between reality and paranormal, something I really liked. You must know that I dived into the book without reading the synopsis (something I do from time to time). What can I say about Evan? Mmmm… I really liked his character, dreamy thoughtful, polite, attentive… Yes, perfect! 
I have high hopes for the other books in this series. I’m really looking forward to exploring more and see how it will all evolve. 

             

I love books. I love reading books. I love collecting books. I love reading books aloud to my kids. It’s been a lifelong dream to write a book, and now, I’ve done it! It’s so much fun creating a world, and my characters have become family to me. I hope that you’ll love them, too.

Feel free to contact me. I’d love to hear from you!

            

***This book is free on Amazon right now! 

Amazon UK:http://amzn.to/2aT3faz

Amazon US:http://amzn.to/2aFRHnx
Reviewed by Maria💋

Leave a Reply

